Social Media

Booking Territories

Dirk Lehberger



Ost+Front Line-Up

• Vocals „Herrmann Ostfront“
• Rhythm Guitar „Otto Schmalzmann“ • Keys & Percussion „Eva Edelweiß“
• Bass „Wilhelm Rotlauf“
• Lead Guitar „Siegfried Helm“
• Drums „Fritz Knacker“

Ost+Front Biography

Ost+Front was founded in 2008 by Partick Lange (former member of Corvus Corax, Tanzwut and Schelmish)
The project‘s first public appearance was the performance at M‘era Luna festival in 2011, being held without any released material before. Finally on August 10th, 2012 the debut album ‚Ave Maria‘ was released. Surrounding the release, the official music video ‚Ich Liebe Es‘ was criticized by the media because of its explicit sexual content and was not allowed to be released on the bonus DVD by the German „FSK“. Though, being restricted because of the content, the album reached #68 on the German charts.
Ost+Front began to tour shortly after all across Germany. 2013, the first foreign concerts were held in Russia, visiting St. Petersburg and Moscow. Many festival performances followed the same year, leading the band to Blackfield and M‘era Luna festivals.
The second album ‚Olympia‘ was released on January 24th, 2014 and climbed to #25 on the German album charts. Magazines like Tombstone and Mindbreed described the album as lyrically deep and detailed. Ost+Front developed themselves musically and served an „all-in-once setting of black humor.“
‚Ultra‘ was released on January 15th, 2016.

Ost+Front Discography

German Album Charts

• Ave Maria #68 September 3rd, 2012 (1 week) • Olympia #25 February 7th, 2014 (1 week)
• Ultra #22 January 29th, 2016 (1 week)


• 2012: Ave Maria (Out of Line, Rough Trade Distribution) • 2014: Olympya (Out of Line, Rough Trade Distribution) • 2016: Ultra (Out of Line, Rough Trade Distribution)

EPs & Singles

• 2011: Fleisch (CD; Out of Line / Rough Trade Distribution)
• 2013: Bitte schlag mich (Out of Line, Rough Trade Distribution)
• 2013: Liebeslied (7“; Out of Line / Rough Trade Distribution)
• 2014: Freundschaft (Out of Line, Rough Trade Distribution)
• 2015: Sternenkinder (CD; Out of Line / Rough Trade Distribution) • 2017: Fiesta De Sexo (CD; Out of Line / Rough Trade Distribution)

Other releases:

• 2013: Solitary Experiments – Out in the Rain (Ost+Front Version), released on their album ‚Phenomena‘
• 2013: Rabia Sorda – Indestructible (Remix), released on their album ‚Hotel Suicide‘
• 2014: Lord of the Lost – Eure Siege (Ost+Front Version), released on their album ‚From The Flame Into The Fire‘ • 2015: Saltatio Mortis – Habgier und Tod (Ost+Front Version ft. Ulrike Goldmann of Blutengel)
• 2015: Hocico – Relentless (Ost+Front Remix)
• 2017: Blutengel – Leitbild (Ost+Front Remix)

Ost+Front music videos

• 2012: Ich Liebe Es
• 2012: Denkelied
• 2013: Bitte Schlag Mich • 2014: Mensch
• 2014: Freundschaft
• 2015: Sternenkinder
• 2016: Bruderherz

Tour Dates

Date Country City Venue Tickets
06.07.2022 - 09.07.2022 DE Ballenstedt Rockharz Festival Buy Tickets